Board Members and Elections

2016-2017 Executive Board

Position Name Affiliation
Co-President Lauren Hale OU-Norman
Co-President Ann Ojeda OU-Norman
Co-Vice President Ashely Martin OU-HSC
Co-Vice President, Community Outreach Co-Chair Carolyn Burt OU-Norman
Secretary Open
Public Relations Officer Erica Marxen OU-HSC
Social Chair Open
Advisor, Academia Rachel Lane OU-HSC
Advisor, Academia Laura Bartley OU-Norman
Advisor, Government Sector Rhonda Williams OSBI

If you are interested in becoming more involved with AWIS and helping to develop and coordinate events, please email to find open opportunities with our executive board. If you see a position that you would like to fill in the upcoming year, we host elections in September of 2017.